All about the fake belly…

Monday, August 8th, 2016

My mom stayed the night, and I think we both got some pretty good sleep, thank goodness. I was able to have a bowl of cereal, a donut, and a cup of tea. :o)

The doctor came in around 10am, and said I was good to go once he got my blood results. Yay!

SubQ2

That’s a fake belly that you see on the bed, complete with fake belly button.

While we waited, my mom got a crash course in neupogen injections (good job mom!), and we had our walking papers by 12:30pm.

Leaving 1

We stopped for an A&W lunch, and by the time we got home, I was beat and laid down until dinner. I got up for dinner and then back to bed shortly after my evening meds.

A&W

I did have a bit of heartburn through the evening (see the part about A&W…maybe?!), and night, but managed to keep it under control with water, and my normal acid reflux meds.

2 responses to “All about the fake belly…

Leave a Reply

