Relief…

Sunday, August 7th

My new morning nurse was awesome. She spoke to someone before she even came into the room for the first time, and was trying to get an order for olanzapine. She came in and said she would hang some more Maxeran in the meantime and about 20 min later, she came back and hung the wonder drug olanzapine. Originally, prescribed as an anti-psychotic, olanzapine has been successful at treating chemo related nausea and vomiting when other options fail. Thank God! Within about a half hour I felt significantly better and was able to sleep finally. And sleep I did! The hubs relieved my mom at about 11am. She went home to sleep, and my wonderful husband pretty much just watched me sleep until 7pm. There whenever I got up groggily to use the washroom, or just opened my eyes to see the time. He was awesome.

Jess with pillow day 1

We’re still smiling-ish..

The doctor came in to see me in the afternoon, but to be honest I don’t remember much about it except that I had to get up to use the washroom while he was there.   It was obvious I wasn’t going home, but that was fine with me. I had sleeping to do! The hubs was replaced by my mom for the night, and I just kept right on sleeping. #sleepviking

Leave a Reply

